Member_HorizontalLogo_Color copy.png

We GIVE 1% of our sales to support environmental organizations around the world.

The Matthews Group encourages volunteerism and support of organizations and diverse causes of as a part of our culture. The list is ever changing, as are we.

WHEN WE originated THE CONCEPT AND COINED THE PHRASE ‘PHILANTHROPY AND CONSERVATION THROUGH Creativity and ADVENTURE’ WE DIDN’T REALIZE IT WOULD RESONATE SO WIDELY. TODAY IT IS THE BACKBONE OF OUR CHARITABLE DNA AS IT HAS BECOME WITH OTHERS. WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO JOIN US ON our entrepreneurial ADVENTURE.


Agriculture / FOOD

Alliance for Green Revolution (AGRA)

Crop Trust     Svalbard Global Seed Vault    croptrust.org

Maine Farmland Trust     mainefarmlandtrust.org

Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners

Milk Run localmilkrun.com

The Moll Farm     Sustainable Generational Farming

The Morrish Farm - Wiscasset, Maine

One Gun Ranch     Biodynamic farming in Malibu, CA.    1gunranch.com

Yieldwise Food Loss

 

Animal Welfare/Conservation

Cheetah Conservation Fund cheetah.org

Cheetah Outreach cheetah.co.za

David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust     thedswt.org

Elephant Family elephant-family.org

Giraffe Conservation Foundation giraffeconservation.org

International Elephant Foundation elephantconservation.org

Sheldrick Wildlife Trust sheldrickwildlifetrust.org

United Conservationists    unitiedconservationsists.org

archeology

Global Heritage Fund globalheritagefund.org

Associations

Center for Retailing Studies

Certified B Corporation

Family Offices Group

 

Aviation

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association

American Bonanza Society bonanza.org

The American Air Museum in Britain

Bush Pilot Network

Gulfstream Aeropspace

Mooney Aircraft Owners Association

Seaplane Pilots

 

Bibliofilia

Fellowship of American Bibliopolic Societies

 

Camps

Chewonki     Wiscasset, ME     chewonki.org
Camp Wandawega wandawega.com
Camp Lewallen

 

Boating

The Museum of Yachting - Newport, Rhode Island

Croquet

Scottish Croquet Association

 

Education

Chancellor's Century Council

Phillips Academy Andover

Yale

 

Environment
"CONSERVATION IS A LONG TERM INVESTMENT”

1% For The Planet onepercentfortheplanet.org

4 Ocean     4ocean.com

350.org

Alexandra Cousteau / Blue Legacy alexandracousteau.com

American Hiking Society americanhiking.org

Appalachian Mountain Club outdoors.org

Aspen Center for Environmental Studies | ACES aspennature.org

Audubon Society audubon.org

Bardenas Relaes Natural Park     UNESCO-protected nature preserve bardenasreales.es

Big Bend Conservation Alliance .org

Big Wood Backcountry Trails

Blancpain-Ocean-Commitment.com

Blue Legacy International     alexandreacousteau.com

Blue Marine Foundation     bluemarinefoundation.com

Breakthrough Institute thebreakthrough.org

CG/24 Conservation Project

Chesapeake Bay Foundation cbf.org

The Chewonki Foundation     chewonki.org

Clearwater Initiative     y.co

Conservation Fund conservationfund.org

Conservation International    conservation.org

Coral Restoration Foundation    coralrestoration.org

Crop Trust   Svalbard Global Seed Vault    croptrust.org

David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust     thedswt.org

Dauphin Island Sea Lab disl.org

Defenders of Wildlife defenders.org

Ducks Unlimited ducks.org

Earth Day earthday.org

Earth Watch Institute earthwatch.org

Eastern National easternnational.org

Ecotrust ecotrust.org

Environmental Defense Fund edf.org

Everglades Foundation     evergladesfoundation.org

Global Fishing Watch     globalfishingwatch.org

Global Sustainable Tourism Council    gstcouncil.org

Grenadines Preservation Fund     svgpf.com

Half Earth Project     half-earthproject.org

IceCube Neutrino Observatory https://icecube.wisc.edu

IMR imr.no

Leave No Trace Center For Outdoor Ethics

Lonely Whale Foundation     lonelywhale.org

Monaco Foundation     fpa2.com

Mojave Desert Land Trust     mdlt.org

Musings Magazine by Susan Rockefeller musingsmag.com

Nantucket Preservation Trust (NPT) nantucketpreservation.org

National Outdoor Leadership School (N.O.L.S.) nols.edu/en

National Parks Conservation Association npca.org

National Park Foundation nationalparks.org

National Wildlife Federation nwf.org

Natural Resources Defense Council nrdc.org/

The Nature Conservancy nature.org/en-us

Tiffany & Co. Foundation     tiffanyandcofoundation.org

Oceana oceana.org

Ocean Conservancy oceanconservancy.org

The Ocean Project theoceanproject.org

Ocean Research & Conservation Association

Ocean Unite oceanunite.org

Ocean Voyages Institute oceanvoyagesinstitute.org

Ozark National Scenic Riverways nps.gov/ozar/index.htm

Plastic Oceans Foundation     plasticoceans.org

Polar Bears International polarbearsinternational.org

Rainforest Alliance rainforest-alliance.org

RevOcean revocean.org

Riverkeeper     riverkeeper.org

Save The Redwoods League

Savory Institute savory.global

Sconset Trust     sconsettrust.org

Sea Legacy      sealegacy.org

Sea Turtle Conservancy     conserveturtles.org

Senter for hav og Arkits havarktis.no

Sierra Club sierraclub.org

Sintef sintef.no

Space For Giants spaceforgiants.org

Surfers Against Sewage     sas.org.uk

Surfrider Foundation surfrider.org/

Sustainable Forestry Initiative     sfiprogram.org

Swellbottle.com

Tara Expeditions Foundation     taraexpeditions.org

Treehugger treehugger.om

Union of Concerned Scientist ucsusa.org

United Nations Environment Program unenvironment.org

Waterkeepers Alliance waterkeeper.org

Watershed Watch Salmon Society watershedwatch.ca

The Wilderness Society wilderness.org

Wildflower Center wildflower.org

Wildlife Conservation Society wcs.org

World Land Trust worldlandtrust.org

The World Ocean Network worldoceannetwork.org

World Wildlife Fund worldwildlife.org

Yosemite Conservancy yosemiteconservancy.org

 

Events/Festivals

Amelia Island Concourse

Armadillo Dash

Atlantic Cup     Charleston, South Carolina

British Polo Day     britishpoloday.com

Burning Man

Carolina Cup - Camden, South Carolina     carolina-cup.org

Charleston Cup Steeplechase - Charleston, South Carolina

The Daffodil Festival - Nantucket, Mass.

Goodwood Festival of Speed

Goodwood Revival

The Hampton Classic Horse Show - Bridgehampton, NY

The Harriman Cup

Head of The Charles Regatta - Boston, Mass.

International Surfing Day - June 20th

Keels & Wheels Concours d'Elegance

Lyford Cay Design Weekend

National Trails Day

The Round Hill Highland Games - Norwalk, Connecticut Tartan Week

Seed Food & Wine Festival     seedfoodandwine.com

Surviving & Thriving

Traenafestivalen trena.net

The Tweed Run     London, England     tweedrun.com

The Virgin Strive Challenge     strivechallenge.org 

Virginia Gold Cup     Warrenton, Virginia

World Economic Forum     Davos - Klosters,  Switzerland     wefroum.org

World Ocean's Day

 

Family Offices

Family Offices Group

 

Film Making

Film & TV Professionals

Filmmakers

Panavision Professionals

TFTP Texas Film and Tape Professionals

 

Fraternal

Delta Chi Fraternity

Freemasonry

Rotary Club

Sons of The American Revolution

 

Human Services

Amnesty International USA

Ashoka

Feed     feedprojects.com

Habitat For Humanity

International Campaign for Tibet

International Criminal Court (ICC) icc-cpi.int

Kiva

Mercy Corps

Race for Tibet

Reporters Without Borders

Unicef

World Bank

 

Medical

Crestview Methodist Retirement Community

Pink Alliance     pinkalliance.org

Sid Peterson Memorial Hospital

CHI St. Joseph Foundation

 

Military

The American Air Museum in Britain americanairmuseum.com

Civil Air Patrol gocivilairpatrol.com

Sons of the American Revolution sar.org

Tuskegee Airmen National Museum tuskegeemuseum.org

United States Coast Guard Auxiliary cgaux.org

WWII Foundation     wwIIfoundation.org

 

Motorsports

Goodwood Festival of Speed goodwood.com/motorsport/festival-of-speed/

L.O.S.T. - Lotus Owners of South Texas

Porsche Club of America

Sports Car Club of America

 

Mountaineering

Mountaineers

 

Museums

Children's Museum

The Chinati Foundation

The Frick Museum - New York frick.org

Museum City of New York - New York

The Museum of Fine Arts - Houston

Museum of Modern Art - Houston

Museum of Natural History - Houston

Natural Science Museum

 

Music

Creative String Players

 

Polo

Aspen Snow Polo     Aspen, Co.

The Harriman Cup     

Kitzbuhel Snow Polo Championship     Austria

USPA United State Polo Association

Veuve Cliquot Polo Classic                    NYC

 

Preservation

National Trust For Historic Preservation

UNESCO     United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

 

Professional

American Association of Advertising Agencies

 

Racquet Sports

US Squash

 

Religious / Spiritual

Christian Surfers

Meditation Society

Methodist Church

Plum Village

Presbyterian Church

Salvation Army

SAND scienceandnonduality.org

Tricycle     tricycle.org

 

Rowing

Harvard Yale Regatta

Head Of The Charles® Regatta (HOCR)     Boston, Mass.     hocr.org

Henley Royal Regatta

US Rowing Association

 

Sailing

Camden Classics Cup Camden, Maine camdenclassicscup.com

Harvest Moon Regatta     Seabrook, TX     harvestmoonregatta.com

Lyford Cay Sailing

National Safe Boating Council

Newport Bermuda Race

Rolex MIddle Sea Race     rolexmiddlesearace.com

US Sailing

US Sailing Team

World Executives Sailing Club

 

Shooting Sports

National Skeet Shooting Association     nssa-nsca.org

National Sporting Clays Association      nssa-nsca.org

 

Skiing

Aspen Skiing Company

 

Social

Junior League

The Mayflower Foundation

The Society of the Descendants of the Founding Fathers of New England

 

Sororities

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Delta Delta Delta

Alpha Delta Pi

 

Steeplechase

Carolina Hunt Cup

National Steeplechase Association

Maryland Hunt Cup

Steeplechase of Charleston

 

World Vision

The Aspen Institute

 

YOGA

Bhaktifest

Kripalu

Shaktifest