Agriculture_iStock-604352738.jpg
Cheetah_iStock-480587127.jpg
Coffeeshop_iStock-508856762.jpg
Aviation_iStock-859211592.jpg
Graduation_iStock_000074561141_Large.jpg
iStock-589120498.jpg
iStock_000085930927_Medium.jpg
Guitar_iStock_83778843_LARGE.jpg
iStock_14739272_LARGE.jpg
Rowing_iStock-881763502.jpg
Ski_iStock-154079488.jpg
girl_iStock_000067646585_Large.jpg

PHILANTHROPY / CAUSES / EVENTS


SCROLL DOWN

PHILANTHROPY / CAUSES / EVENTS


Member_HorizontalLogo_Color copy.png

WE GIVE 1% OF OUR SALES TO SUPPORT ENVIRONMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS AROUND THE WORLD.

THE MATTHEWS GROUP ENCOURAGES VOLUNTEERISM AND SUPPORT OF ORGANIZATIONS AND DIVERSE CAUSES AS A PART OF OUR CULTURE. THE LIST IS EVER CHANGING, AS ARE WE.

WHEN WE ORIGINATED THE CONCEPT ‘PHILANTHROPY AND CONSERVATION THROUGH CREATIVITY AND ADVENTURE’ WE DIDN’T REALIZE IT WOULD RESONATE SO WIDELY. TODAY, IT IS THE BACKBONE OF OUR CHARITABLE DNA AS IT HAS BECOME WITH OTHERS. WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO JOIN US ON OUR ENTREPRENEURIAL ADVENTURE.

Agriculture_iStock-604352738.jpg

AGRICULTURE / FOOD


AGRICULTURE / FOOD


AGRICULTURE / FOOD

Alliance for Green Revolution (AGRA)
Crop Trust     Svalbard Global Seed Vault    croptrust.org
Maine Farmland Trust     mainefarmlandtrust.org
Maine Organic Farmers and Gardeners
The Moll Farm - Sustainable Generational Farming
The Morrish Farm - Wiscasset, Maine
One Gun Ranch     Biodynamic farm Malibu, CA.  1gunranch.com
Yieldwise Food Loss

Cheetah_iStock-480587127.jpg

ANIMAL WELFARE / CONSERVATION


ANIMAL WELFARE / CONSERVATION


ANIMAL WELFARE / CONSERVATION

Cheetah Conservation Fund cheetah.org
David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust     thedswt.org
Elephant Family elephant-family.org
Giraffe Conservation Foundation giraffeconservation.org
International Elephant Foundation elephantconservation.org
Marine Mammal Alliance Nantucket nantucketmarinemammals.org
Sheldrick Wildlife Trust sheldrickwildlifetrust.org
United Conservationists    unitiedconservationsists.org 

ARCHEOLOGY


ARCHEOLOGY


Global Heritage Fund globalheritagefund.org

Coffeeshop_iStock-508856762.jpg

ASSOCIATIONS


ASSOCIATIONS


ASSOCIATIONS

Center for Retailing Studies
Certified B Corporation bcorporation.net
Family Offices Group

Aviation_iStock-859211592.jpg

AVIATION


AVIATION


AVIATION

Aircraft Owners and Pilots Association aopa.org
American Bonanza Society bonanza.org
The American Air Museum in Britain americanairmuseum.com
Bush Pilot Network
Gulfstream Aerospace
Mooney Aircraft Owners Association mooneypilots.com
Seaplane Pilots

BIBLIOFILIA


BIBLIOFILIA


Fellowship of American Bibliopolic Societies

CAMPS


CAMPS


CAMPS

Chewonki Wiscasset, ME chewonki.org
Camp Wandawega wandawega.com
Camp Lewallen 

BOATING


BOATING


 The Museum of Yachting - Newport, Rhode Island

CROQUET


CROQUET


 Scottish Croquet Association scottishcroquet.org.uk

Graduation_iStock_000074561141_Large.jpg

EDUCATION


EDUCATION


Chancellor's Century Council
Phillips Academy Andover andover.edu
Yale yale.edu

iStock-589120498.jpg

ENVIRONMENT


"CONSERVATION IS A LONG TERM INVESTMENT”

ENVIRONMENT


"CONSERVATION IS A LONG TERM INVESTMENT”

1% For The Planet onepercentfortheplanet.org
4 Ocean     4ocean.com
350.org
A
Alexandra Cousteau / Blue Legacy alexandracousteau.com
American Hiking Society americanhiking.org
Appalachian Mountain Club outdoors.org
Aspen Center for Environmental Studies | ACES aspennature.org
Audubon Society audubon.org
B
Bardenas Relaes Natural Park     UNESCO-protected nature preserve bardenasreales.es
Big Bend Conservation Alliance .org
Big Wood Backcountry Trails
Blancpain-Ocean-Commitment.com
Blue Legacy International     alexandreacousteau.com
Blue Marine Foundation     bluemarinefoundation.com
Breakthrough Institute thebreakthrough.org
C
CG/24 Conservation Project
Chesapeake Bay Foundation cbf.org
The Chewonki Foundation     chewonki.org
Clearwater Initiative     y.co
Conservation Fund conservationfund.org
Conservation International    conservation.org
Coral Restoration Foundation    coralrestoration.org
Crop Trust   Svalbard Global Seed Vault    croptrust.org
D
David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust     thedswt.org
Dauphin Island Sea Lab disl.org
Defenders of Wildlife defenders.org
Ducks Unlimited ducks.org
E
Earth Day earthday.org
Earth Watch Institute earthwatch.org
Eastern National easternnational.org
Ecotrust ecotrust.org
Environmental Defense Fund edf.org
Everglades Foundation     evergladesfoundation.org
G
Global Fishing Watch     globalfishingwatch.org
Global Sustainable Tourism Council    gstcouncil.org
Grenadines Preservation Fund     svgpf.com
H
Half Earth Project     half-earthproject.org
I
IceCube Neutrino Observatory https://icecube.wisc.edu
IMR imr.no
L
Leave No Trace Center For Outdoor Ethics
Lonely Whale Foundation     lonelywhale.org
M
Monaco Foundation     fpa2.com
Mojave Desert Land Trust     mdlt.org
Musings Magazine by Susan Rockefeller musingsmag.com
N
Nantucket Preservation Trust (NPT) nantucketpreservation.org
National Outdoor Leadership School (N.O.L.S.) nols.edu/en
National Parks Conservation Association npca.org
National Park Foundation nationalparks.org
National Wildlife Federation nwf.org
Natural Resources Defense Council nrdc.org/
The Nature Conservancy nature.org/en-us
T
Tiffany & Co. Foundation     tiffanyandcofoundation.org
O
Oceana oceana.org
Ocean Conservancy oceanconservancy.org
The Ocean Project theoceanproject.org
Ocean Research & Conservation Association
Ocean Unite oceanunite.org
Ocean Voyages Institute oceanvoyagesinstitute.org
Ozark National Scenic Riverways nps.gov/ozar/index.htm
P
Plastic Oceans Foundation     plasticoceans.org
Polar Bears International polarbearsinternational.org
R
Rainforest Alliance rainforest-alliance.org
RevOcean revocean.org
Riverkeeper     riverkeeper.org
S
Save The Redwoods League
Savory Institute savory.global
Sconset Trust     sconsettrust.org
Sea Legacy      sealegacy.org
Sea Turtle Conservancy     conserveturtles.org
Senter for hav og Arkits havarktis.no
Sierra Club sierraclub.org
Sintef sintef.no
Space For Giants spaceforgiants.org
Surfers Against Sewage     sas.org.uk
Surfrider Foundation surfrider.org/
Sustainable Forestry Initiative     sfiprogram.org
Swellbottle.com
T
Tara Expeditions Foundation     taraexpeditions.org
Treehugger treehugger.om
U
United Nations Environment Programme unenvironment.org
Union of Concerned Scientist ucsusa.org
United Nations Environment Program unenvironment.org
W
Waterkeepers Alliance waterkeeper.org
Watershed Watch Salmon Society watershedwatch.ca
The Wilderness Society wilderness.org
Wildflower Center wildflower.org
Wildlife Conservation Society wcs.org
World Land Trust worldlandtrust.org
The World Ocean Network worldoceannetwork.org
World Wildlife Fund worldwildlife.org
Y
Yosemite Conservancy yosemiteconservancy.org

EVENTS/FESTIVALS


EVENTS/FESTIVALS


A
Amelia Island Concourse ameliaconcours.org
Armadillo Dash
Atlantic Cup     Charleston, South Carolina atlanticcup.org
B
British Polo Day     britishpoloday.com
Burning Man burningman.org
C
Carolina Cup - Camden, South Carolina     carolina-cup.org
Charleston Cup Steeplechase - Charleston, South Carolina
D
The Daffodil Festival - Nantucket, Mass.
G
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival
H
The Hampton Classic Horse Show - Bridgehampton, NY
The Harriman Cup
Head of The Charles Regatta - Boston, Mass.
I
International Surfing Day - June 20th
K
Keels & Wheels Concours d'Elegance keels-wheels.com
L
Lyford Cay Design Weekend
N
National Trails Day
R
The Round Hill Highland Games - Norwalk, Connecticut Tartan Week
S
Seed Food & Wine Festival     seedfoodandwine.com
Surviving & Thriving
T
Traenafestivalen trena.net
The Tweed Run     London, England     tweedrun.com
V
The Virgin Strive Challenge     strivechallenge.org 
Virginia Gold Cup     Warrenton, Virginia vagoldcup.com
W
World Economic Forum     Davos - Klosters,  Switzerland     wefroum.org
World Ocean's Day worldoceansday.org
World Squash Day worldsquashday.net

FAMILY OFFICES


FAMILY OFFICES


 Family Offices Group

FILM MAKING


FILM MAKING


Film & TV Professionals
Filmmakers
Panavision Professionals
TFTP Texas Film and Tape Professionals

FRATERNAL


FRATERNAL


Delta Chi Fraternity
Freemasonry
Rotary Club
Sons of The American Revolution 

HUMAN SERVICES


HUMAN SERVICES


Amnesty International USA
Ashoka
Feed     feedprojects.com
Habitat For Humanity
International Campaign for Tibet
International Criminal Court (ICC) icc-cpi.int
Kiva
Mercy Corps
Race for Tibet
Reporters Without Borders
Unicef
World Bank

MEDICAL


MEDICAL


Crestview Methodist Retirement Community
Pink Alliance     pinkalliance.org
Sid Peterson Memorial Hospital
CHI St. Joseph Foundation

MILITARY


MILITARY


The American Air Museum in Britain americanairmuseum.com
Civil Air Patrol gocivilairpatrol.com
Sons of the American Revolution sar.org
Tuskegee Airmen National Museum tuskegeemuseum.org
United States Coast Guard Auxiliary cgaux.org
WWII Foundation     wwIIfoundation.org

MOTORSPORTS


MOTORSPORTS


Goodwood Festival of Speed goodwood.com/motorsport/festival-of-speed/
L.O.S.T. - Lotus Owners of South Texas
Porsche Club of America
Sports Car Club of America

iStock_000085930927_Medium.jpg

MOUNTAINEERING


MOUNTAINEERING


 Mountaineers

MUSEUMS


MUSEUMS


Children's Museum
The Chinati Foundation
The Frick Museum - New York frick.org
Museum City of New York - New York
The Museum of Fine Arts - Houston
Museum of Modern Art - Houston
Museum of Natural History - Houston
Natural Science Museum

Guitar_iStock_83778843_LARGE.jpg

MUSIC


MUSIC


 Creative String Players

iStock_14739272_LARGE.jpg

POLO


POLO


Aspen Snow Polo     Aspen, Co.
British Polo Day
The Harriman Cup
Kitzbuhel Snow Polo Championship     Austria
USPA United State Polo Association
Veuve Cliquot Polo Classic                    NYC

PRESERVATION


PRESERVATION


 National Trust For Historic Preservation
UNESCO     United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

PROFESSIONAL


PROFESSIONAL


 American Association of Advertising Agencies

RACQUET SPORTS


RACQUET SPORTS


US Squash

RELIGIOUS/SPIRITUAL


RELIGIOUS/SPIRITUAL


Christian Surfers
Meditation Society
Methodist Church
Plum Village
Presbyterian Church
Salvation Army
SAND scienceandnonduality.org
Tricycle     tricycle.org

Rowing_iStock-881763502.jpg

ROWING


ROWING


 Harvard Yale Regatta

Head Of The Charles® Regatta (HOCR)     Boston, Mass.     hocr.org

Henley Royal Regatta

US Rowing Association

SAILING


SAILING


Camden Classics Cup Camden, Maine camdenclassicscup.com
Harvest Moon Regatta     Seabrook, TX     harvestmoonregatta.com
Lyford Cay Sailing
National Safe Boating Council
Newport Bermuda Race
Rolex MIddle Sea Race     rolexmiddlesearace.com
US Sailing
US Sailing Team
World Executives Sailing Club

SHOOTING SPORTS


SHOOTING SPORTS


National Skeet Shooting Association     nssa-nsca.org
National Sporting Clays Association      nssa-nsca.org

Ski_iStock-154079488.jpg

SKIING


SKIING


Aspen Skiing Company

SOCIAL


SOCIAL


Junior League
The Mayflower Foundation
The Society of the Descendants of the Founding Fathers of New England 

SORORITIES


SORORITIES


Kappa Kappa Gamma
Delta Delta Delta
Alpha Delta Pi

STEEPLECHASE


STEEPLECHASE


Carolina Hunt Cup

National Steeplechase Association

Maryland Hunt Cup

Steeplechase of Charleston

WORLD VISION


WORLD VISION


The Aspen Institute

girl_iStock_000067646585_Large.jpg

YOGA


YOGA


Bhaktifest
Bhodi Surf & Yoga Camp Costa Rica bodhisurfyoga.com
Kripalu
Shaktifest